Hello LibraryTechTalk-ers!

Hi everyone! My name is Kim and I am excited to be taking the helm of the LibraryTechTalk blog. My goal is to continue steering this blog down the path set forth by my wonderful predecessors. That is, this blog’s original mission was to highlight important, interesting, and just plain cool uses of technologies and technology-related issues that impact libraries, with an emphasis on practical application in academic libraries. I hope to stay true to that mission.

I would also like to take this opportunity to invite YOU to appear on LibraryTechTalk! This blog is always looking for guest authors to write about technologies and their use in an academic library. Interested? Contact me at kimberlymiller at towson.edu

A little more about me:

Shortly after earning my BA in Psychology from The College of Idaho, I moved from Boise, ID to Ann Arbor, MI and began working as a research assistant for a developmental psychology lab at the University of Michigan.  After confirming that I did not want to pursue further studies in psychology, I decided to dive into a career in librarianship to further feed my passion for helping others discover the joy of academic research. While completing my Master of Science in Information from the University of Michigan School of Information, I developed an interest in the connections between information literacy, library services, and “emerging” technologies. I am therefore very excited to embark on my new position as Research and Instruction Librarian for Emerging Technologies at Towson University.

Leave a Reply

